Internet

How to Delete or Deactivate Facebook account

Facebook is the largest social networking website in the Internet world today. However, as much as Facebook is becoming fun for people, it is slowly becoming perilous. Almost all Facebook users share their personal information, of which very few people keep their account information private. When people are joining Facebook very fast in today’s day, some people want to separate from Facebook and want to Deactivate or delete their Facebook account for a few days.

Facebook is such a medium, using which we can easily stay connected with our acquaintances, relatives, friends, family members on social media. We can be a participant in each other’s activities. Like and Share Facebook Posts. But sometimes, some such reasons or circumstances come in front of us, at which time we want that Facebook account should be deleted. Often people create Facebook account, but they do not know how to delete Facebook account. In this article, we will tell you the complete step-by-step method to delete your Facebook account. So let’s start this information without delay.

How to Delete or Deactivate Facebook account 2

Some time ago, there were allegations on Facebook that Facebook leaked its user’s data, and Facebook sold the user’s data. When this news reached the people, many people decided to delete their Facebook Account Permanently, due to which many Facebook IDs were deleted.

Must see:

What happens if you permanently delete your Facebook account?

It is not very difficult to delete a Facebook account. But deleting the account means your posts, pictures, and whatever content data you have shared on Facebook so far will be gone. So let us tell you about those important things to keep in mind before deleting the account.

  • Facebook delays the account deletion process for a few days after the delete request is received on Facebook. And if you log in during this grace period, the account deletion process is cancelled.
  • Once deleted, you cannot reaccess your Facebook account.
  • It can take up to 90 days to delete all your data from the system backup. However, during this time, you cannot access any information on Facebook.
  • Some things aren’t stored in your account on Facebook, such as messages sent to your friends – these will remain active.
  • Some content, such as log records, will remain in Facebook’s database but will not be visible to the general user.

Download Your Facebook Data Before You Delete/Deactivate Your Account

Download facebook data

But the most important thing is to download all your data from Facebook before deleting your Facebook account. Follow these steps to download Facebook data:

  • For this, first of all, go to the account menu made in the top right corner of the Facebook page.
  • Then at the bottom of the General Account Settings, click on ‘Download a copy of your Facebook data.
  • And then select the option of Start My Archive. After this, the file of your Facebook data will be downloaded.

Before deleting a Facebook account, you can download all your data to your phone or laptop. However, once you delete it permanently, you cannot restore that Facebook account and its contents again.

If you want to delete your Facebook account for any reason, then there are two options available. If you want, you can deactivate your Facebook account for a few days, or you can delete it permanently.

Steps To Deactivate Facebook Account

Deactivate facebook account
  • First of all, log in to your Facebook account by username and password.
  • Click on the top right of Facebook.
  • Select Settings and Privacy, and then click Settings.
  • Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  • Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  • Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the on screen instructions to confirm.

Steps Delete Facebook Account

delete facebook account
  • First of all, log in to your Facebook account by username and password.
  • Select Settings and Privacy, and then click Settings.
  • Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  • Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  • Select Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
  • Click on the Delete Account, enter your password and then click Continue.

Using this simple process, you can delete or deactivate your account. You have to keep in mind that your account is not deleted immediately when you click on Delete. This process gets scheduled for 14 days. If you do not login in the next 14 days, then it will permanently delete your account.

How to Delete a Facebook Account on Mobile App:

Deactivate-delete-Facebook-account on mobile
  1. Open the Facebook app.
  2. Tap on the three lines towards the right of the top navigation bar.
  3. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy.
  4. Tap Settings from the expanded menu.
  5. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control.
  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Select Delete Account and tap Continue to Account Deletion.
  8. Tap Delete Account.

Conclusion

So this was the simple process to delete your Facebook account. In this article, we have tried to give complete information. If you have any questions or suggestions, then you can ask us by commenting below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.